Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Skipped Steps & Resolution Node  (Read 421 times)
PETROV

« on: Jun 20, 2015, 04:07 PM »

Hello,

I am new to the EA school.
I got into the difficulty of understanding this below:

The resolution node is the node through which the skipped steps will be given consistent integration. To determine the resolution node you find the node that the planet last formed a conjunction with (look to the left of the planet- or counter clockwise). You can use the search engine on the message board to find more info about skipped steps and it is also outlined in Pluto book vol 1.

Since I am a beginner I am using only Astrodienst before I purchase SolarFire software to further my EA education. So In my chart Pluto is squaring Venus. If I move counter clockwise the first planet before Venus is the Sun. Am I on the right track? Unfortunately I can't see where is the North Node of the Sun. Should I look North or South Nodes of the Moon. Huh
Linda
Most Active Member

« Reply #1 on: Jun 20, 2015, 04:52 PM »

I am new to the EA school.
I got into the difficulty of understanding this below:

The resolution node is the node through which the skipped steps will be given consistent integration. To determine the resolution node you find the node that the planet last formed a conjunction with (look to the left of the planet- or counter clockwise). You can use the search engine on the message board to find more info about skipped steps and it is also outlined in Pluto book vol 1.

Since I am a beginner I am using only Astrodienst before I purchase SolarFire software to further my EA education. So in my chart Pluto is squaring Venus. If I move counter clockwise the first planet before Venus is the Sun. Am I on the right track? Unfortunately I can't see where is the North Node of the Sun. Should I look North or South Nodes of the Moon. Huh

Hi Petrov,

Welcome to JWG's EA message board, and thanks for your questions.