Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Jun 21, 2018, 11:42 AM
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Evolutionary Stages & the Four Petals of Mooladhara Chakra  (Read 2373 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Offline

Posts: 7

« on: Feb 20, 2012, 02:19 PM »

Hi there,

I was wondering what you're thoughts are about the potential correlates drawn between Consensus, Individuated & Spiritual with the four petals of Mooladhara Chakra which denote the four stages of "life" or of "soul"

S'A - kama: desire for physical pleasure. There are four basic physical desires, or instincts: for life (fear), for sex, for food, and for sleep. These give rise to attachment and emotions. The desires of the blind are altered by a lack of visual experience of the object of desire.

SHA - artha: desire for intellectual pleasure.

VA - dharma: desire for God, psycho-spiritual longing.

SA - moksa: pure spiritual yearning, desire for absolute liberation.
Active Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 127

« Reply #1 on: Feb 20, 2012, 04:01 PM »

My thoughts are that since it is part of hindu tantrism and sanskrit, via how Pluto came to JWG and the similarities that it contains that there is probably a profound linkage...... those are just my instincts about it...
Active Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 86

« Reply #2 on: Feb 23, 2012, 08:24 AM »

Hi Shakti.. I pulled this off the archives... the part I bolded might answer your question....

The phenomena of perception correlates with Scorpio, Pluto, and the 8th House. The Soul perceives the nature of phenomenal reality and then begins to give names and classifications to the nature of that phenomenal reality. Phenomenal reality is Jupiter which co-rules the sacral chakra with Neptune. The interpretation, Jupiter. of that phenomenal reality, Jupiter that is perceived by the Soul, Pluto, is thus given order by way of organized linear thought that connects all the different shapes, forms, and the totality of the manifested Creation into a logical system of thought that is interconnected so as to make the Soul feel secure. Mercury is the natural polarity of Jupiter wherein lies the logical ordering of thoughts that correlate with the perception upon the nature of phenomenal reality.

This then becomes the basis of all kinds of ways to organize phenomenal reality relative to the interpretation of what the phenomenal reality means. Thus the basis of that which is inherently true, Jupiter co-ruling with Neptune  relative to the sacral chakra, and that which is not: delusive in nature. The Soul is given the God created right to perceive the nature of the phenomenal reality in any way that is so desires which includes knowing the truth, Jupiter/Neptune, of the manifested Creation.

With Uranus co-ruling the root chakra with Pluto, at it's core, then Uranus, then Saturn on the outer layer, the Soul through evolutionary necessity will liberate, Uranus, from any perception of reality, the manifested Creation, that is not intrinsically rooted in the actual truth of that manifested Creation.

Desires, Pluto, are of course the determinant through which the Soul chooses how to perceive the nature of anything, including the nature of the phenomenal manifested Creation. This includes the truth of one's own being, the truth of one's own Soul, at any moment in time. Mercury symbolizes and correlates to nature of the conscious thoughts that the Soul has, and why. It correlates to how the Soul is 'thinking' about anything, and why. It correlates to how the Soul is mentally organizing the nature of it's own phenomenal reality in any given life relative to it's own unique, individual, evolutionary journey through time: Pluto combined with Saturn.

Thus, as the Soul desires to 'liberate', Uranus, from all temporal and finite forms of understanding itself, and the nature of the manifested Creation, this liberation will lead to that which is timeless, that which is the inherent truth of the manifested Creation set in motion by the Creator. In turn, this will correlate to the Soul's desire to understand it's own inherent nature as Created by it's Creator. As this liberation unfolds, evolves, the Soul will now shift it's center of gravity, Saturn, from the ego, Moon, it creates in each life, to the Soul itself. In so doing the Soul then realizes it's individual Creation within the totality of all that has been Created: it has realized it's timeless self that is not conditioned, Saturn, by anything other that the inherent truth of the phenomenal Creation, and the inherent truth of it's own unique Soul.

This progressive evolution is thus manifested through Mercury by way of the thoughts that exist within the consciousness of the Soul, and how those thoughts are related or communicated to anyone. Thus, it is the evolution taking place within the root chakra that it then reflected in the orientation of all the other chakras including the throat chakra: Mercury and Jupiter.

God Bless, Rad

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: