Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Ea and Education  (Read 431 times)
GoldLeaf

« on: Dec 15, 2013, 02:26 PM »

Hi there.

I was wondering if anyone has used the EA method in an educational setting for children. I am currently studying to become a Waldorf Teacher and I am interested in the application of astrology in an educational setting. The training is aim specifically at children aged 7-14, and looking at Steiner's pedagogical law there is an obvious correlation with the Saturn cycles; 0-7 etheric development, 7-14 Astral development, 14-21 Ego development. I can also see patterns regarding the nodes, with the 9 year crisis correlating with the nodal opposition.

There obvious issues with this idea, the first being determining the evolutionary state of the child.

Does anyone know if any research has been done in this area? Rad do you have any thoughts on this?

Many Thanks

Greg
Rad
Most Active Member

« Reply #1 on: Dec 16, 2013, 08:08 AM »

Hi Greg,

Gosh, that sounds like  a wonderful and relevant idea and thing to do. I have no personal information or knowledge as this ever being done anywhere. If others do know about this please respond to Greg.

God Bless, Rad
ari moshe
Most Active Member

« Reply #2 on: Dec 20, 2013, 11:53 PM »

Hi Greg, been thinking about you question. I as well feel the calling to teach children.

Here's a stream of thought regarding your question.
There's a tendency as adults to try to take the logical constructs we have and to try to transmitted them to children. I.E when children ask their adult parents questions about why things are the way they are, the answers are usually too logical that its completely abstract and intangible to the child because it assumes so constructs that have not yet been formed in the mind of the child that the adult completely takes for granted.